Printable Version

About LABYRINTH & Episode Guides

About LABYRINTH & Episode Guides

Labyrinth Premiered on Channel 4 on March 30, 2013

About the Show:
Labyrinth is a historical television miniseries based on the 2005 novel of the same name by author Kate Mosse. The series' setting jumps between modern and medieval France, and follows two women's search for the truth about the Holy Grail.
A German-South African co-production, the three-part series was filmed on-location in the medieval town of Carcassonne in southwest France and Cape Town, South Africa.


Actor’s name

Character’s name

John HurtAudric
Sebastian StanWill Franklyn
Jessica Brown FindlayAlais Pelletier Du Mas
Vanessa KirbyAlice Tanner
Janet SuzmanEsclarmonde
Katie McGrathOriane Congost
Claudia GeriniMarie-Cecile
Emun ElliottGuilhem Du Mas
Danny KeoghBertrand Pelletier
Bernhard SchirPaul Authir
Lena DörrieRixende
Erica WesselsShelagh O'Donnell
Patrick RapoldYves Diau
Matthew BeardSajhe
Gawn GraingerSimeon
Paul HiltonFrancois
Tony CurranGuy D'Evereux
Tom FeltonViscount Trencavel

Channel 4
Link to discussion thread

Watch It Here

How to become a VIP Member.


Season 1

Episode 1: Part 1 (Mar/30/2013)
Separated by time, but united in a common destiny, modern-day PhD graduate Dr Alice Tanner inherits a house in the South of France and is haunted by dreams of 17-year-old Alaïs Pelletier from 13th century Carcassonne.

Compelled to find out more, Alice stumbles upon an archaeological find connected to an ancient genocide which will lead her to the secrets of the Holy Grail.

Episode 2: Part 2 (Mar/31/2013)
Parallel storylines from the past and present unfold in the southwest of France as ancient and modern-day conspiracies are unearthed, revolving around three hidden books that hold the secret of the true Grail.

Alaïs and those closest to her must battle to protect the secret, while in the present day Alice faces a race against time to piece together her long-buried history...