Printable Version

About LOW WINTER SUN & Episode Guide

About LOW WINTER SUN & Episode Guide

Good Cop, Cop Killer

Low Winter Sun Premiered August 11, 2013 On AMC

About Low Winter Sun
The AMC Original Series Low Winter Sun is a contemporary story of murder, deception, revenge and corruption in a world where the line between cops and criminals is blurred. Low Winter Sun begins with the murder of a cop by a fellow Detroit detective. Seemingly the perfect crime, in reality the murder activates forces that will forever alter the detective’s life, and pull him into the heart of the Detroit underworld. Based on the award-winning 2006 British miniseries of the same name, Low Winter Sun stars Mark Strong (Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy, Zero Dark Thirty) and co-stars Lennie James (The Walking Dead, Jericho, Snatch). Chris Mundy (Criminal Minds, Cold Case) serves as writer, executive producer and showrunner. Season one consists of ten, one-hour episodes.

Real NameCharacter Name
Athena KarkanisDani Kahlil
Bill LushNick Paflas
David CostabileSimon Boyd
James RansoneDamon Callis
Lennie JamesJoe Geddes
Mark StrongFrank Agnew
Ruben Santiago-HudsonLt. Charles Dawson
Sprague GraydenMaya Callis

Source: & AMC

Watch It Here

How to become a VIP Member.

[ Last edited by spratt89 at 9-22-2013 21:08 ]


Episode 1: Pilot (Aug/11/2013)
When Detectives Frank Agnew and Joe Geddes murder a fellow cop, the Detroit Police Department launches an investigation that filters through more than just the homicide department. Rising crime lord Damon Callis learns how far he will go to make a name for himself on the streets of Detroit.

Episode 2: The Goat Rodeo (Aug/18/2013)
When the DPD search the house of murdered detective, Brendan McCann, Frank finds evidence that changes everything. Detective Geddes becomes the center of Boyd’s investigation while Damon and Maya are forced to reevaluate their plans.

Episode 3: No Rounds (Aug/25/2013)
Frank and Geddes work to cover up the evidence in McCann's murder. Damon's crew prepares for the Blind Pig opening.

Episode 4: Catacombs (Sep/01/2013)
Frank plunges into a dark new world in search of Katia. Geddes deals with family issues. Tension rises in the blind pig.

Episode 5: Cake On The Way (Sep/08/2013)
The DPD's investigation intensifies when a low-level murder is linked to McCann. Damon has to pay the cost of his ambitions.

Episode 6: The Way Things Are (Sep/15/2013)
Frank navigates through unfamiliar territory in his search for Katia. Damon is forced to ask for help from an enemy, while Nick proves his worth.

Episode 7: There Was A Girl (Sep/22/2013)
The DPD catches a break on the McCann case. Damon and Maya's freedom is threatened. Lies from the past bring Geddes and Frank to a confrontation.

Episode 8: Revelations (Sep/29/2013)
Frank testifies in court. Geddes takes his family on a trip. Damon and Maya start their new lives under Skelos.

Episode 9: Ann Arbor (Oct/06/2013)
Frank grapples with his sanity as the realities of his actions start to take their toll. Meanwhile, the DPD catches a major break in the McCann case.

Episode 10: Surrender (Oct/06/2013)
While the DPD gets close to solving McCann's murder, Frank is forced to make a critical decision. Damon makes his boldest move yet.

Source: TVRage