41 123
Thread
Printable Version

Parenthood Season 1-6 General Discussion Thread (Spoilers)

I"m a newbie here - Bala, I took your advice and watched this show and am enjoying it, thanks!

Though this show is on the sentimental side, I like it because it's sweet and really insightful from a parental point of view. Now that I have my own child, I can relate to a lot of their dilemmas.

At first I thought Adam and Christina were wrong for not letting Hattie see Alex, but maybe they were right: he is going through a lot and, like Amber told Hattie, his being in AA for just 6 months isn't a joke - he's got a lot of stuff to get through. I don't know how I'd handle it if my daughter brought a boy home that was in the same situation....

As for Amber: I love her character! She's grown so much since the first pilot episode!

Reply 31#31 bala's post

Yes, I found that interesting too. Craig T. Nelson is great in this series - though, wow, he sure has aged!

My least favorite character in this series is Hattie (I do like her, but she's just not my favorite) and my favorite characters are Crosby and Amber.

And you guys?

Reply 33#33 bala's post

Anyone you DON'T like though bala?

Reply 36#36 bala's post

Is this episode posted yet? I can't find it...

Reply 38#38 codebreaker's post

I can't find this episode, can anyone tell me if it has been posted yet?

Reply 40#40 bala's post

Thanks Bala. I just read a post before about "tvfull.com" - is it affiliated? There's no forum on it, I guess we can only see programs by paying, not by earning points - do you know?

Reply 42#42 bala's post

Ok, thanks! No, I'm not going anywhere - just wondering what will become of this site! Hope it doesn't shut down

Episode 14