Printable Version

About FALCÓN & Episode Guides

About FALCÓN & Episode Guides

Falcón Premiered on Sky Atlantic on November 15, 2012

About the Show:
Sky Atlantic proudly presents Falcón - its brand new four-part crime drama, set in Seville and based on Robert Wilson's bestselling novels.

Javier Falcón is a Chief Inspector in the Seville police, a brilliant detective whose personal and professional life is compromised by dark secrets from the past in this ambitious and complex new series.

Falcón himself is a complex and layered character, with a psychological darkness which mirrors the brutal darkness which surrounds him in Seville.  An innately sexual and charismatic character, Falcón is forceful and focussed, happy to ignore the distinction between the law and criminals and embrace his own flaws and addictions when he has stuff.

The hidden side of Falcón’s personality is matched by the darker, more visceral side of Seville; a dark and brutal place which lurks behind the creative and vibrant façade of the city.  Set and filmed in and around Seville, the drama will show viewers a side to the city which they are unlikely to have seen before; Falcón’s Seville is shadowy, atmospheric but with a dynamic vibrancy and life.

The first story to be adapted is The Blind Man of Seville, which follows Falcón‘s investigation into a brutal killing which stirs long forgotten memories.  As Falcón investigates the crime, and finds himself drawn to the widow of the victim, he discovers the secret truth about his artist father’s violent history in Tangier and the Spanish Civil War.

The second story to be adapted is The Silent and the Damned, in which a double suicide takes Falcón to an exclusive area of Seville where wealthy neighbours keep their secrets well hidden and there’s more in the freezer than just food.


Actor’s name

Character’s name

Charlie Creed-MilesRamirez
Emilia FoxInes Falcón
Hayley AtwellConsuelo Jimenez
Kerry FoxManuela Falcón
Marton CsokasJavier Falcón
Santiago CabreraJudge Esteban Calderon

Link to discussion thread

Watch It Here

How to become a VIP Member.

[ Last edited by codebreaker at 12-18-2012 19:00 ]


Season 1

Episode 1: The Blind Man of Seville, Part 1 (Nov/15/2012)
Falcon investiages the murder of a blind man in Seville.

Episode 2: The Blind Man of Seville, Part 2 (Nov/22/2012)
Falcon manages to discover a link between his family and the killer.

Episode 3: The Silent and the Damned, Part 1 (Nov/29/2012)
Falcon investigates some suicides as he looks into a new case.

Episode 4: The Silent and the Damned, Part 2 (Dec/06/2012)
Family history manages to rear its ugly head and deadly enemies draw closer.